What you have said about our DJ services

Wedding

Just a quick email to thank you and your assistant for putting on such a great show at our son's wedding yesterday. Everyone has remarked on what a professional show you put on with a cracking mix of music and getting involved the way you did.

I will most certainly pass your card around and use you again in the future if I may (we have another wedding in 14 and I like to arrange an annual boat shuffle on the Solent if you have the sea legs).


Once again very many thanks. Tony Vaughan. Review date: 28/12/2012

Children’s Christmas Parties

We hired Solent Lights and Sound for over the Christmas period to do several children’s christmas parties, Tom was amazing and totally entertained around 80 children each event, a feat that isn't easily accomplished. Tom taught them dance moves, held raffles and organised the children to meet Santa.


Tom is a great all round entertainer and we were happy with his efforts.


The Saints Pub. Review Date: 21/12/2012

18th B’day

Just wanted to say a big thank you to Tom he was a great dj & my daughter Imegen had a great 18th b-day party. Thanks again from Jayne.


Review date: 16/12/2012

Wedding

Tom was amazing, very professional throughout our wedding, very smartly dressed in his tux, Tom helped organise our day, from the cutting of the cake to the first dance, he even came out on a number of occasions to dance with us and get our guest’s up dancing. Awesome job, nice one, cheers.


Matt Rechert. Review date: 13/12/2012

70th B’day

Hello just want to say a big thank you on behalf of Doreen and all her guests for the great evening you put on for her 70th party on Saturday night.
I had so many people coming up and remarking on how good you were and they loved it when you got on the dance floor with them!! Thank you again for a great evening.


Maria and Andrew. Review date: 12/12/2012

Children’s Halloween Party

I wanted to thank you on behalf of Stanmore Primary for all your efforts tonight. All the children had a great time and loved the music. Many thanks for keeping them so well entertained. I hope you had a safe journey home.


Jo Good. Review date: 01/11/2012

Engagement Party

I just wanted to say a massive thank you for Saturday night, we and everyone else had a really great night.


Sorry I didn’t get to say bye, I was in no fit state by the end of the night! Many Thanks.


Chelsie and James. Review date: 13/10/2012

Children’s Party

My daughter really had a great time as did the rest of the family and friends, thanks to Tom.


Martin. Review date: 18/09/2012

Children’s party

PrincessPartyy went really well yesterday, Bethany had a great time and Tom did a fab job with the disco!


Julie. Review date: 18/07/2012

Karaoke night

Solent Lights and Sound ran a fantastic night of song singing, their books had near 33,000 songs in them, including up to date hits, a great night had by all, Thank you.


Adam. Review date: 04/03/2012

Children’s Christmas Party

Thank you for DJ’ing at the children's Christmas Party on 16th Dec.Everyone thought you were excellent and we were all impressed with your comparing and dance moves. The little ones really enjoyed themselves and we would recommend you. Many thanks.


Annemarie. Review date: 19/12/2011

Children’s Christmas Party

I just want to say a massive thank you, it was a fantastic Christmas party, fun was had by all and everyone who came had an amazing time. The look on our members’ faces as they entered the building was a sight to behold and the decorations and having you as the DJ made the whole event a magical affair. Thank you so much to you and all your efforts in running a great party. I will send on some photographs/any publicity which might come of it. Many thanks.


Sarah. Review date: 16/12/2011

Christmas Party

Tom was fantastic; he got everyone up and dancing. Great party and thank you very much.


Natasha Wilson. Review date: 14/12/2011

21st B’day

last night went extremely well, thank you, I have also referred your contact details to a few friends that are looking to book this year. Thanks again.


Lauren Morgan. Review date: 09/12/2011

Christmas Party

Hi! The night Went well, played the songs that were requested and everyone had a good time, thank you!


Jen. Review date: 06/12/2011

Wedding

Everything went very well on Saturday. Our guests commented on how well the DJ got everyone dancing!


The music was a good selection of old and new, and father of the groom was very pleased to be able to take control of the microphone on a few occasions. The younger guests loved the bubble machine as well. A good night was had by all! Many thanks,


Michelle and Gavin Wright. Review date: 16/11/2011

30th B’day

Just wanted to drop you a line to say thanks again for DJ'ing last night. The evening was fantastic and all of our guests thoroughly enjoyed themselves. I was really impressed with the lights, and the Karaoke was perfect. It will be a night to remember for a long time. Thanks for getting everyone involved!
Would have no hesitation in recommending you, and will certainly recommend you to anyone who is looking for a DJ. Take care.


Adrian. Review date: 22/09/2011

Christening

Hello Tom sent a message yesterday on your website as we would like to put a testimonial on your site. You did as proud for our Bethany's christening as well as coming out dancing too and just want people to know how good a DJ you were.


Fiona. Review date: 20/09/2011

Portsmouth Deaf Society

Hi Tom, Just wanted to say thanks for Saturday night, I know it must have been difficult for you but you did a good job! Seeing as most people who attended were deaf, sorry I should have said. But your fantastic idea of turning the bass up so they could feel the vibrations was a nice touch and paid off, If I need a DJ again I know who to contact! Thanks again.


Michelle. Review date: 12/09/2011

Team Building day

Everything was fine on Friday and was excellent, thank you very much. We will certainly be using Solent Lights and Sound when we’re next down there. Thank you for helping to make our Team Day a success!


Kelly Finn. Review date: 05/09/2011

Wedding

I just want to say a very big thanks to our DJ Tom that we had on our wedding night, Saturday 13th August at Spinnaker tower. It was a fantastic day and we couldn’t of asked anymore from Tom. I will be sure to recommend him to any of my friends and family who may need a DJ in the near future and please do pass this over to Tom. Many thanks again.


Lewis. Review date: 18/08/2011

Wedding

Just a quick email to say thank you for all your hard work at our wedding reception on Saturday at the police training centre in Humble.
Everyone had a brilliant time and the music was great.


Hayley and Daren. Review date: 11/08/2011

People with disabilities party

Hi Tom, Just to say thank you for a brilliant evening.


Sharon. Review date: 04/08/2011

Joint B’day Party

Hi Tom, sorry I realised I didn't say bye and thanks for last night! Great music, everyone had a good time. Thanks again.


Helen. Review date: 03/08/2011

21st B’day

Hi Tom
We didn't get the opportunity to say thank you for making Nicole's 21st birthday party a success. We all really enjoyed ourselves and your participation in getting everyone up to dance and have a good time made all the difference. Sorry that one of our younger guests decided they wanted to disconnect your set from the electricity supply, but you sorted it very professionally and comically. We will highly recommend you and so once again...many thanks. Best wishes.


June and Steve. Review date: 02/07/2011

Wedding

Tom you did a fantastic job of our wedding, and really made our evening fun and memorable. Definitely recommend you to anyone. And would definitely use you again for our next party or function. Thanks mate. Real friendly and approachable.


Mr and Mrs Bravington. Review date: 26/06/2011

Wedding

Everything went well, Tom did us proud on Saturday night. The evening was a success we all enjoyed ourselves very much. Thanks for everything and thank Tom again our behalf.


Roger and Jan Gale. Review date: 26/05/2011

Wedding

We and all our guests enjoyed every minute of our wedding reception, we couldn't have found anyone better thank you so much we will definitely recommend :D.


Hayley Clark. Review date: 14/04/2011

21st B’day

Tom was great the set was very good and he really got the crowd moving. Would use you again. Cheers.


Chelsea. Review date: 13/04/2011

30th B’day

Feedback from guests about the night was FANTASTIC!! Absolutely brilliant, everyone thought you guys were amazing, really helpful with the karaoke songs, the music was brilliant. Can’t believe you didn't play Ghostbusters though haha.Thanks again, will be highly recommended!


Luke and Hannah Review date: 12/04/2011

40th B’day

Solent Lights and Sound are very good and great value for money.


Malcolm. Review date: 06/04/2011

30th B’day

A DJ is the soul of a party he either makes or breaks it and I must say he made my daughters party. What a night, I have had some really good feedback and I would like you to thank him on our behalf. We did thank him and told him how fantastic he was on the night. Many Thanks


Pat. Review date: 05/04/2011

Joint B’day

I have to say Tom was wicked. He got on perfect with some of my very "special friends" to the point where he was dancing on stage with my friends. All my guests at the party thought I knew the DJ and he was a friend. He is very personable, funny and I wish I had him at my wedding. Will definitely use Solent Lights and Sound again!!!!


Nat. Review date: 04/04/2011

70th b’day

everything went well last night. Tom did a great job, and he was a great entertainer.


James. Review date: 01/04/2011

40th b’day

We all had an absolutely fantastic evening thanks to your hard work, it was a tough crowd but you kept the momentum and it paid off.? Many guests on the evening and since the party have commented on what a great set it was with several particular highlights. The event manager at the venue also quoted you as the best they had seen at that venue (I hinted they should put you on their recommendation list).You read the audience well and gave us some great memorable moments, the dancing set and our small group dancing about in the last hour were a particular highlight for me! Thanks again and I’m sure we’ll see you soon at another event, if not ours then friends / family.


Lisa. Review date: 19/02/2011

Children’s Party

DJ was absolutely amazing, would highly recommend him to anyone. The kids loved him, and have all commented on what a great time they had. A lovely guy, who certainly entertained the kids and got the party started.


Kelly. Review date: 16/01/2011

New Year's eve 2010

"Never have we had so much equipment in the pub, all the regulars loved the evening, and we loved your pricing, will defo use you for next year."


Bellemoor Tavern. Review date: 02/01/2011

Southampton FC

"last week was brilliant thanks Tom, whole night was perfect, the team thoroughly enjoyed the night thanks to Solent lights and sound."


Review date: 07/12/2010

Wedding

"Everything went really well and the DJ was excellent. The set up made the room look really good. I would recommend you to anyone."


Review date: 04/12/2010

Wedding

"Hi Tom, thank you for an amazing performance at our wedding, we have had so many comments on your professionalism and on the quality of set up and music.Ronnie loved hearing bonkers just for him!Great night thanks again, I will recommend you to anyone".


Review date:03/12/2010

Wedding

"Our wedding was a fantastic success.The set up you guys had was amazing.We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.Thank you so much once again."


Review date: 28/11/2010

40th B'day

"Thanks a lot Tom we were very pleased with you as a DJ and I will certainly recommend Solent Lights & Sound."


Review date:27/11/2010

13th B'day

"Everything went really well thank you. The music was excellent and in my sons words it was 'insane'."


Review date: 13/11/2010

40th B'day

"The evening went off very well, Tom did a great job and played some great music, would not hesitate to use you again."


Review date: 12/11/2010

Halloween 2010

"Thank You very much, the kids had an excellent time and the service you provided was excellent. I have already started recommending you and we will definitely be using you again. We were very happy with the selection of music and very impressed that you got up with the kids to encourage them to dance and show them a few moves. Thank you very much again for a great service."


Review date: 31/10/2010

Wedding

"We had a great time on Saturday, the music was brilliant, Tom was very helpful and played all requests asked of him. Tom's set up looked fantastic. We would recommend Solent Lights and Sound to friends and family and if in the future we need a DJ, you'll be our first port of call."


Review date:09/10/2010

Wedding

"Just a quick note to say a huge "Thanks" for the evening's entertainment on our Wedding Day, 

we had a great time and so did our guests who you kept dancing from the start till the very end."


Review date: 07/10/2010

50th B'day

"Fantastic service very professional as well as being loads of fun, I was impressed with the lighting and the flame effects and it was great to see the dj get everyone up dancing by showing us how it is done! I would definately recommend to a friend and use again in the future. Excellent value for money!"


Review date: 06/10/2010

Wedding

"Thanks very much for your work on Saturday. You did an excellent job. It was an event to remember, exactly as we had hoped for. You helped to make it a truly enjoyable evening. Well done. Good job. I will, of course, keep your contact numbers on file for future reference."


Review date: 02/10/2010

60th B'day

"Tom was brilliant - thank you. The party went very well, and Tom was a pleasure to work with. I was most impressed, not only with his attitude but also the equipment and show. Thank you."


Review date: 25/09/2010

40th B'day

"I would like to say a HUGE thank you for making my friend Traceys 40th birthday party perfect! Everyone had a great time and the birthday girl couldn't be happier. I would definately recommend solent lights and sounds to anyone.Great music,great dj,Smoke machine and bubbles were just fab! Thanks again we couldn't have asked for any more!"


Review date: 24/09/2010

Wedding

"Hi Tom. What can I say, you were amazing.. from your impressive set up, your attire, down to how you really got everyone up and moving. you really made the event spectacular. So professional too and your prices are far too cheap for all you have to offer.


Thank you for making our wedding as special as you did. They say a DJ can make a wedding and I can tell you for one, all of our guests said it was the best wedding they have ever been to. I may be biased but I have to agree,Your light show was fantastic too.Superb service I would reccomend you to everyone."


Review date: 18/09/2010

Battle of Britain night

"Tom did a fantastic job of organising a 14 piece classical band that played all the greats from the 50's and 60's war time songs. Was truly a night to remember."


Review date: 10/09/2010

Wedding

"Thank-you for providing fantastic music at our wedding. The dancefloor was busy all evening and most people's requests got played, as did our own. The lights and flames looked fantastic, and loved the bubble machine too. Overall a memorable evening, especially the sequence dances you did which Colin is not a big fan of, but the guests loved them."


Review date: 08/09/2010

Wedding

"You were brilliant, lots of our guests commented on how good you were! You helped make the day 1 to remember for a very long time!!!"


Review date: 16/08/2010

13th b'day

"The feedback from last night is excellent. You did a brilliant job at entertaining 13 year olds!Everyone commented, young and not so young, as to how good the entertainment was.


Ps how much would you charge for a Mess Function, Battle of Britain Ball, in September, in Gosport?
If you could also theme some of the music to this era, that would be great?"


Review date: 24/07/2010

18th b'day

"Sorry it has taken me so long to reply to you. Harriet and everyone else had a wonderful evening. Thank you for all your efforts and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend you to anyone looking for a DJ."


Review date: 23/07/2010

Joint 13th b'day

"Everything went very well for the girls disco and we would like to thank you for making it such a great occasion. It was wonderful to see all the children up and dancing to your lead - even the ones who we wouldnt have expected to do so!All in all, a truly memorable occasion and I am already recommending you to friends who aren't even planning a disco at this point."


Review date: 22/07/2010

Victorian Ball

"Thanks so much for Saturday night - you did a good job under difficult circumstances! We tried to cram too many things into our evening, but everyone had a brilliant time.


Unfortunately I didn't make it onto the dance floor - too busy hostessing - Thank you for playing all of our songs on our playlist.


Thank you again, and especially for sticking around and doing the m/c role when needed - very much appreciated."


Review date: 22/06/2010

40th b'day

"Hi Tom, Just a note to say thank you for making my 40th birthday do such a success. Everyone who attended had a wonderful time. You played all our requests and catered for everyone - and joined in yourself to ensure we all got into the party spirit!! Thanks again - will most certainly be recommending you in the future. Roll on the next party!!"


Review date: 04/06/2010

50th b'day

"It was a fantastic night and thank you for making it so special. Everyone had a wonderful time - couldnt have wished for better, you were great, Still getting over the whole weekend!!! A load came back to our house afterwards and we eventually went to bed at 5 a.m. Think I'm too old for all this really - especially now I'm 50!!


Again, many thanks Tom - we will certainly contact you again for any furure events!!"


Review date: 31/05/2010

Thank you!

"To Solent Lights and Sound for the great 16s Party on the 22th April 2010, all the 16s and over had a great night, the DJ himself was fantastic, really made my 16 years old daughter and her 80 guest a night to remember. All my guest saying the disco is superfantastic, music and lights are superb."


Review date: 30/04/2010

18th b'day - Millbrook

"Hi tom just to say a big thank you from me and jackie for making her party so great. had loads of positive comments from everyone about you. wouldn't hesitate to recommend you in the future. thanks again!"


Review date: 19/04/2010

Valentines Ball 2010

"Thank you ever so much for a wonderful evening, very soft and very slow songs, made for a perfect romantic night as seen in the movies. This is the second time you have been here and i can tell you we are looking for an excuse for our next party. See you soon. Ros RAFYC."

OZ leaving party

"Hi Tom Thank you so much from Matt & I - we had such a wonderful evening. Everything went just so well - was just great, everyone has comment how good the music was and what fun you are and how good your set was - thank you so much. I will be definitely recommending you to anyone who needs your services. You are a star and helped our send off be the best it could be. Hopefully see you in the future when we come back for a wedding or 2. Thanks Nikki & Matt"

30th birthday

"I hired solent lights a few weeks back, and just wanted to say i was very happy with this service, the dj turned up on time and setup, did a full sound and light test and joined me for a beer.A great guy, really good package.Me and my guests had a great night, Thank you."

16th birthday

"We had a great night, thank you so much Tom.Everyone who went has been talking about it for the past week, i'm sure i'll see you again my when friends hire you, As you said you are the only DJ in the south coast who comes out and dances with the crowd.Loved it. Izzy chapman x"

60th birthday

"Just wanted to say Thank you very much for your performance, playing every request song my guests asked for, and for setting up the wireless microphone and catering to my every need, i hear you were booked by my guest on the night, i look forward to seeing you here again and again.you impressed everyone here. Jean Millett."

Jacks 14th bday

"Tom, thank you vey much for keeping them intrested, the minute you came out and danced they didn't get off the floor for the rest of the night, you are a unique DJ and we will be booking you in the near future. Thank you. Dave Perry"

Christmas eve and New Year eve

"Wow, where do i start, Thank you Tom for a fantastic show on both nights, your funny, quick on your feet and a great dancer, still wiping up your foot prints off the tables lol.We will be booking you all year and you will be back for new year next year.Everyone had a great time with you. Nicky/Oast and Squire x"

Halloween party

"thank you very much for a great nights entainment, my daughter, her guests and I are very happy with all your efforts to make this night one to remember, we will book you again and again."

Fancy dress 40th

"Thank you Tom for a great nights entertainment and songs, everyone who attended had fun, i have had comments come back to me about your services and all were excellant. I have given them your details. Munni."

50th birthday/whitchurch

"Let me just start off by say wow!!, Tom thank you so much for your efforts, comedy skills and dancing.We all had a great night and will be booking you again for our other family get togethers.


Thank you so very much. The Morleys."

Best of british night/wedding party

"We hired solent lights and sound for an all british night of songs and tom didnt disapoint, in fact i think he really went out of his way to ensure we had a good night.Unknown to the dj on the night that me and my partner got married in the morning with a few close relatives,it wasnt till around 9pm the dj found out,he turned his song list plan we gave him on its head and started playing i surpose regular wedding songs but still keeping to the british theme,we had a fantastic night and owe Tom one of our greatest memories. Thank you so much.kevin and nicola."

Joint 21st birthday

"Just wanted to say thanks for a great night,can't believe you brought shots for the girls lol.All round great package and a price i could'nt say no too.I'll be booking you for my 21st in November. Dominic Price."

50th Birthday party

"We hired solent lights and sound at very short notice,i didnt realised they had more than one dj available.Tom personally did ours.He cam in and set up 3 hours before he was due to start,he did a light and sound check,i was amazed the time he put inti insuring his euipment was fully opperational,many djs i have seen come in and turn on and dare i say it hope for the best.Tom asked us a few weeks before to send him a list of songs we wanted to have played,i was very happy he played everything we had asked for,again most dj's simply say they don't have it.Tom's set up is truly for not for a better word massive,he had joked on the phone that he i the only mobile dj who is not strickly mobile,and he was right,the whole set up looked and sounded fantastic,this guy not only knows what he is doing he loves doing it.He also organised our family band at the other end of the room and supplied lights for them too.highly recommended by me and the party go'ers."


Tony Vaughan 18/07/09

Wedding party

"We would just like to thank you and let other people know that you made our night perfect.Thank you very much for all your effort ensuring our night was one to remember,i know you went out of your way to find the songs that mean so much to me and my husband.One the best speaker and light set ups i have seen on a mobile dj rig (is that what its called?).We will recommend you to our friends and family.Thank you Tom. Mel and James Leighton."


Review Date: 18/06/2009

21st Birthday (Thornhill)

"We hired solent lights and sound for a 21st birthday,me and my girlfriend could not believe the size of the set up,i've seen less lights in night clubs.Tom provided quailty entertainment and is priced well under budget,i was treated like a VIP and he turned our social club into a full night club for the night.Thanks for providing us a brilliant night."

Wedding Reception

"Right from the start this company showed its professionalism,we email the company and with the reply he sent a wedding planner questionaire which met all our requirements and more.Tom is very passionate about his company and to the people who hire him, we brought pinata's for the kids and he had gone out of his way to find music for the event.We gave tom an indepth itinerary to which he followed to the second and even organised us.The music provided was excatly as we had requested, and our guests were pleased to hear their requests played too.Tom stayed until the last of the dancers left the dance floor, well past the time we had payed for.What more could you ask for.will recommend to friends and family and will use the business cards you left to good use. Thank you very very much. Chris and Katy."

Wedding Reception

"Tom thank you so much for all your hard work and effort.You supplied a total package and the photographer you put us in contact with was fantastic,just got the pics back today.i can't believe the set up you had it was massive lol.great selection of songs and everyone had fun.Just thought i'd let you know what your service meant to us.Thank ever so much.Dan and jess."

Valentine's Ball 2009

"We hired solent lights and sound, and dj instant (tom) for a valentines ball / theme night, and wow was i impressed. He knows what he is doing,his sound system and light show are amazing.(he even said that was only half of it!!!). he played all the classic love songs,disco and moved it up and finished the nite with modern music and the current number one lilly allen,he also played new releases as of yet are to come out,he even played songs radio one are just starting to play. Tom your an all round star and i will be recommending you. Claire simmons."


Review Date: 16/02/2009

50th Birthday (Iziba Night)

Actual comments taken from my feedback sheet.


"I would like to say a big thank u from myself and the family for such a fantastic night, the music was great and i really appreciate all the efforts u made with regards to the play list and especially for managing to upload that song !! Everything went so well from beginning to end and i couldn't have asked for more, it was great !! I shall ensure that i recommend u to anyone that might be looking for a DJ in the future Kerry Sellen."


Review Date: 11/02/2009

21st B'day

Actual comments taken from my feedback sheet.


"Tom is very friendly and professional, when we booked him and asked him for a certain karaoke song,he said he didnt have it at the time,one week later he had the songs we had asked him for,he is very willing to get songs he didnt have.Great communications, he phoned a few days before hand to check there hadnt been anu changes to our plans.I would recommend to anyone. Mr ian Winstanley."


Review Date: 06/05/2009

We are the MODS

Taken from customer feedback sheet.


"I thought you said you didn't know how to DJ this theme night? Thank you for all your effort and time to make this a great and fun night,throwing mars bars into the crowd when you played the undertones was a great touch and something i hadnt thought of doing. Cheers mate,hope you have a good christmas and an even better new year. Steve and Emma."


Review Date: 25/12/2008

My Twin's 18th

Actual comments taken from my feedback sheet.


"We hired Tom for our twin daughters 18th b'day party.Tom(DJ Instant) was an Instant hit with our girls and there guests, he warmed up the crowd with Oggy Oggy Oggy! Oi Oi Oi!,and played very fitting music for the event,He beat all other DJ's prices, which had me worried,but his sound and light set up was amazing,and went on early and would'nt take extra payment,Tom is an all round star and made a very busy and hectic night seem like a walk in the park.Thank you Tom Sarah Haynes."


Review Date: 30/11/2008

Locks Heath Working Mens Club

"We hired solent lights and sound at the last minute, Tom was very helpful and played all songs that were asked of him,i know why they now call him dj instant.Great dj,great set up and one of the best sounding speaker systems i have ever heard."


Eric Moody. Review Date: 26/11/2008


Website powered by BT